I Don’t Cook, But…Quinoa, Arugula and Sausage Salad

I’m an eater, not a cooker, but here’s a quinoa salad I learned to make this weekend. And I didn’t cut myself or burn anything while learning, so there is hope for you too.

First you make some quinoa, the healthy food that Bolivians have known about forever but has more recently becoming the new granola. To make the quinoa, you put it in a pot with some water and making sure it doesn’t stuck to the bottom. Turn the heat down or something.

You put the quinoa you didn’t burn in a bowl, then add some green stuff on top. Like arugula or spinach.

Meanwhile you’re heating up some chicken (or non-chicken, if you want to be like that) sausages in a pan. I told you about the sausages, right? Put some oil in there beforehand.

Then you cut up those sausages. They go top of the green stuff.

If you have some around, add some tomatoes and avocado on top. Little tomatoes mean less chopping for you, and they look more like candy. Hopefully your avocados won’t be kinda brown like mine were.

At the end, you put some dressing on there (lemon + honey + oil + salt + pepper is the standby for me) and mix it up.

Eat! Finally. Celebrate knowing how to nourish yourself for another couple of hours.

I was thinking of granola quinoa ways of naming this salad, and so far I’ve come up with Green Gratitude, Bolivian Breakfast Salad, Quinoa Layer Cake, and Green Sausage Tom. Other suggestions?

 

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Cook, But…Quinoa, Arugula and Sausage Salad

  1. You are my favorite. ❤

  2. mmmm…the pictures look yummy!

  3. Pingback: Ranch Spinach Pasta Salad with Chicken Sausage | Savor the Food

Leave a comment, yo!

