A NaNoWriMo Compromise: Daily Posts for a Month

I eyeball NaNoWriMo every year, with simultaneous suspicion and eagerness. Someday, I’ll have enough je ne sais quoi floating around to write a novel. (This is what I think when I’m being optimistic.) But not yet. Surely I haven’t lived enough to have something that long to say! Novels seem…verbose, heavy. Just think of the endless edits!

Nonetheless, I think small steps are the necessary ingredients of big actions. Rather than only cheering on those in my midst who are brave, ambitious or foolish enough to attempt National Novel Writing Month, I will participate in my own way: by committing to posting every day this month. NaBloPoMo.

Bananas Writers of the world, unite!

I thought I was a genius, coming up with this NaBloPoMo thing, but of course I’m not the first with this brilliant idea. Who knows? Maybe by the end I’ll be ready for the summer camp version.

One thought on “A NaNoWriMo Compromise: Daily Posts for a Month

  1. Pingback: Yes, it’s NaNo time… « cricketmuse

Leave a comment, yo!

